What the hell am I doing here?

Publié le par bergere

undefined
One sure think we can not say about being an earth science geochemist: "boring job"... Again in the sediment, again to try to take my 3m long intact sediment core, this time with a piston core device... But it is just like each time, I keep forgetting how muddy, sh---y are the sediment. We are still sinking (up to the tight) and trying to core (without disturbing the sediment)… So with a big belly I just let you enjoy picturing the painting.
This time, again, it did not work, so I am going back on Monday. No wonder why nobody ever studies the deep marsh sediment. Scientists keep saying “because most important processes are taking place in the first cm”. But the real reason is, it is just a big pen in the hass to sample deep marsh sediment. But I am a stubborn French, like some of my colleagues keep naming me. “Jamais 2 sans 3” we say in France.

Special many many thanks to Bill and Meg for being here, working hard and not hating me too much…

PS: photo from Bill with Meg's camera...

Publié dans Good Mood in US

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
L
Ça fait vraiment envie !!! encore une preuve que je m'étais trompée de branche (dasn mes études !)...
Répondre
B
il ne manque que Rambo sur la photo... On ne voit pas kit de survie, mais je vous fais confiance.Dommage pour ce Noël, nous aussi avions (avons) envie de vous voir. L'été prochain, sans faute, sur la terrasse du Bon coin, à Nernier, une bière et une glace à la main, après la plage... bises
Répondre
A
Tu devrais renommer le blog "Good Mud" ! Et pis c'est marrant le "pen in the ass" quant on voit le gros piston core que tu utilises ! Merci pour le fou rire.
Répondre
M
Bergère, je crois en toi et je suis sûre que tu vas y arriver!!!!stubborn French... ça me rappelle vaguement quelque chose tiens! bizarement!!!!(pauvre bb, même pas né que déjà traîné dans la boue... j'te jure!)
Répondre